HPC Weekend Report

No long reading assignment this weekend, but be sure to tune in CNBC this Saturday evening to see how HP powers the University of Minnesota’s new supercomputer and learn about the important research problems being tackled with the new system.
Airing Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 9:00 PM Eastern, 8:00 PM Central, 7:00 PM Mountain and 6:0 PM Pacific Time on CNBC. The segment should start about 15 minutes into the show, subject to change.

Can’t wait until Saturday, watch the preview now.

 

Advertisements

About Marc Hamilton

Marc Hamilton – Vice President, Solutions Architecture and Engineering, NVIDIA. At NVIDIA, the Visual Computing Company, Marc leads the worldwide Solutions Architecture and Engineering team, responsible for working with NVIDIA’s customers and partners to deliver the world’s best end to end solutions for professional visualization and design, high performance computing, and big data analytics. Prior to NVIDIA, Marc worked in the Hyperscale Business Unit within HP’s Enterprise Group where he led the HPC team for the Americas region. Marc spent 16 years at Sun Microsystems in HPC and other sales and marketing executive management roles. Marc also worked at TRW developing HPC applications for the US aerospace and defense industry. He has published a number of technical articles and is the author of the book, “Software Development, Building Reliable Systems”. Marc holds a BS degree in Math and Computer Science from UCLA, an MS degree in Electrical Engineering from USC, and is a graduate of the UCLA Executive Management program.
This entry was posted in HPC. Bookmark the permalink.